US US - DeathUK


THE DEATH RELIC

The New World, 1545
Vanquished by the Spanish Empire, little remained of the
Aztec and Mayan civilizations. From the ashes of their cities,
a unified legend emerged: the Christians possessed
a mysterious object, an artifact so powerful—so deadly—
that it was known in the Americas as “the death relic.”

Yucatan Peninsula, present day
When Maria Pelati’s research team disappears in Mexico, she
calls Payne and Jones, who embark on a perilous mission
to find the missing archaeologists. The duo quickly finds
a link between the group’s work and its recent disappearance.
Following the clues left behind, the duo tries to find her team
by solving one of the darkest mysteries of the New World.

To read an excerpt:
Chapter One

_____________________________________


Buy the Book


U.S. (hardcover) Amazon, B-A-M, Barnes & Noble, or Indiebound

U.S. (paperback)Amazon, B-A-M, Barnes & Noble, or Indiebound

U.S. (e-book)
Amazon, Barnes & Noble, eBook, or Kobo

U.K. (paperback)
Amazon UK, Tesco, Waterstone’s, or WHSmith

U.K. (e-book)Amazon UK or WHSmith

Signed books Ulster Archives Gift Shop


_____________________________________


Reviews

From Booklist
“Kuzneski’s latest Payne and Jones novel is the best yet in the ongoing series. . . The second half is a nonstop action fest. Readers unfamiliar with Payne and Jones will find this the perfect place to start. . . Fans of James Rollins and Clive Cussler will dig this one.”


From Midwest Book Review
“Prolific writers with characters who enthrall create a following of readers who look forward to the next adventure with mouths watering as if they were about to eat a tasty morsel. Chris Kuzneski is such an author . . . highly recommended!”


From Florida Weekly
“Chris Kuzneski once again delivers his special blend of humor and suspense in
The Death Relic. . . High-stakes adventure, intriguing history and science, well-rounded characters and spectacular settings all make his novels easy to enjoy. . . A tense thriller filled with action and laughs.”


From Gulf Coast Times
“In
The Death Relic, international bestselling author Chris Kuzneski delivers a thrilling tale about Mayan ancient mysteries, urban legends, and conspiracy theories that keeps readers on the edge of their seats. . . With fast-paced thrills and the signature humor that defines Kuzneski’s work, The Death Relic ratchets up the heat and suspense. Nothing is certain, and no one is safe when mysteries that began centuries ago begin to wreak havoc in the modern world.”